*EGSPEC MOBILE APP-Launched by Our Honourable Chairman Smt.Jothimani G.S. Pillay Amma AVL, on 06-02-2018 Powered by P2C App_download|*NATIONAL SYMPOSIUM-TECHNOFEST 2k18 on 17-02-2018_Brochure|*NATIONAL SYMPOSIUM-Nuclear Physics & Radiation Management on 26-04-2018 TO 27-04-2018_Brochure|*2017 IEEE-International Conference on IoT and its Applications - Publication Link|*On Campus Recruitment : IONIXX Technologies - K. Sangeetha, CSE selected

Pradhan Mantri Kaushal Kendra (PMKK)


  • Name of the Scheme        : Pradhan Mantri Kaushal Kendra (PMKK))
  • Coordinator/Facilitator     : N. Murali, AP/IT
Scheme Details

About PMKK
# The skill development training has been majorly conducted on footloose training infrastructure.Understanding the need of setting up a benchmark training centre, PMKK was visualized. The Ministry of Skill Development and Entrepreneurship has created detailed guidelines for the Pradhan Mantri Kaushal Kendra.

# The Pradhan Mantri Kaushal Kendra PMKK is an exclusive multiple skill development centre with state of art infrastructure that runs industry driven courses of high quality. It also focuses on employability, thus creating aspirational value for skill development training.

# The Government aspires to open one Pradhan Mantri Kaushal Kendra PMKK in each district with the help of various stakeholders of skill development. National Skill Development Corporation NSDC is the implementing Agency for establishing Pradhan Mantri Kaushal Kendra PMKK.
Objectives of the Scheme
Each Pradhan Mantri Kaushal Kendra PMKK will:

# Create benchmark institutions that demonstrate aspirational value for competency based skill development training

# Focus on elements of quality, sustainability and connect with stakeholders in skills delivery process

# Transform from a mandate-driven footloose model to a sustainable institutional model

# Catalyze a culture shift to support aspiring youth

PMKK started enrolling students since 19.December.2016, It offers training in Electronics, BFSI, Telecom & Retail.

Link to Centres Allocated (Sl No.22)