Adminstrative Organization

Governing Council

# Name of the Member Designation
1. Mrs. Jothimani G.S. Pillay Chairman
2. Shri. S. Paramesvaran, M.Com., FCCA (UK) Secretary
3. Shri. S. Jayachandran Member – Trust
4. Shri. S. Rajagopal, B.L., Member – Trust
5. Shri. S. Senthilkumar, B.Sc., Member – Trust
6. Dr. K. Raghukandan, M.E.,Ph.D., Member – Academic
7. Shri. Sekhar MAARG Port Karaikal Member - Industrialist
8. Shri. S. Kumaravelu Member – Auditor
9. Shri. G. Vijayasundaram Member – Legal
10. Shri. V. Balamurugan Member – Legal
11. Shri. P. Sundaravelu Member - Construction
12. AICTE Regional Officer Member
13. State Government Nominee Member
14. University Nominee Member
15. Dr. S. Ramabalan, M.E.,Ph.D., Member - Secretary
16. Dr. S. Krishnamohan, M.E.,Ph.D. Member - Faculty
17. Prof.Dr. M. Chinnadurai, M.E.,Ph.D., Member - Faculty

Decentralization in working and grievance redressal mechanism

# Name of the Member Designation
1. Academic Affairs Dr. V. Mohan, Director (Academics)
2. Academic Affairs Monitoring Council(AAMC) Prof. J. Vanitha(MCA), Prof. T. Ganesan (CSE)
3. Admission, DOTE Prof. K. Manikanda Kumaran (IT)
4. Affiliation & AICTE Approval Prof. M. Chinnadurai (CSE)
5. ISO MR Prof. K. Geetha(S&H)
6. NBA Accreditation & QIC Nodal Centre Prof. M. Chinnadurai(CSE)
7. NAAC & Library Advisory Committee Prof. M. Chinnadurai(CSE)
8. Disciplinary Committee Prof. S. Krishnamohan (Mech)
9. Students Grievance Redressal Dr. S. Ponsadai Lakshmi (S&H)
10. R&D Dr. V. Sivaraman
11. Exam Cell Dr. R. Karthi (MBA)
12. Press & Stationary Store Prof. M. Chinnadurai(CSE)
13. Events Manager & NAAC Dr. R. Karthi (MBA)
14. Public Relations & Media Coordination Prof. K. Nandakumar(EEE)
15. Intercom/P.A. Systems/Projectors/OHPs Prof. RS. Koteeswari(ECE)
16. Electrical Maintenance Prof. R. Anandaraj (EEE)
17. Building Maintenance, Landscaping Prof. N. Murali (IT)
18. Website & Domain Mail Prof. S. Praveen Kumar & Prof S.Palani Murugan (CSE)
19. Transport Facilities Prof. K. Parthasarathi (EEE)
20. ISTE Staff & Student Chapters Prof. S. Chitra (ECE)
21. IEEE Student’s Chapter Prof. K. Krishnaram (EEE)
22. CSI Student’s Chapter Prof. S. Manikandan(IT)
23. ICTACT Coordinator Prof. S. Manikandan(IT)
24. IETE Student’s Chapter Prof. D. Devarajan(ECE)
25. IE Student’s Chapter Prof. G. Sundara Vadivel(Mech)
26. Grievance Redressal Dr. S. Ponsadai Lakshmi (S&H)
27. Renewable Energy Club Prof. R. Rengarajan (Mech) & Prof. P.J. Suresh Babu(EEE)
28. Programmers Paradise Club Prof K.Manikanda Kumaran (IT)
29. Designers Domain Club Prof S.Palani Murugan (CSE)
30. Ladies Hostel Deputy Warden Prof. R. Priyadharshini (IT)
31. Gents Hostel Deputy Warden Prof. Jim Hackinson (ECE)
32. EDC Prof.S. Palani Murugan(IT)
33. Training & Placement Cell Mr.Sivabalan & Prof.P .Anandraj (CSE)
34. Alumni Association Prof. K. Balasubramanian (CSE)
35. Sports/Athletics Mr. D. Velavan (PED)
36. NSS Programme Prof. V. Sivaramakrishnan (Mech)
37. Youth Red Cross Society Prof. Naveen Antony (EEE)
38. Citizen Consumer Club Prof. V. Sivaramakrishnan (Mech)
39. Red Ribbon Club Prof. V. Sivaramakrishnan (Mech)
40. Women Empowerment Cell Prof. J. Vanitha (MCA)
41. Entrepreneurship Development Cell Prof. S. Palani Murugan (CSE)

Mechanism and Composition of Grievance redressal System

  • The institution has a system to register complaints from students, staff, parents, visitors and vendors.
  • The complaint register is maintained in each department by the respective HoDs to register the complaints from students.
  • Parents can register their complaints in the register maintained in the office or file their complaints through a written format.
  • Visitors can register their complaints in the complaint register maintained at reception.
  • For all complaints recorded, the corrective action will be taken and communicated to the concerned within a week.
  • There is a gender issue related problems associated with girls students and to address their grievances regarding gender related problems.
  • Complaint / Suggestion boxes are kept in all the buildings at entrance.

Mechanism and Composition of Student Welfare Committees

Prevention of Sexual Harassment Cell
Convener: Prof. J. Vanitha (MCA)
Coordinator: One Faculty from each department
Member: Mr. G.V. Balamurugan, Advocate
Girl Student Members: G. Swathi (CSE) & R. Vishnu Priya (Civil)
Frequency of Meeting: Once in a semester

Anti-Ragging & Discipline Committee
Convener: Prof. S. Krishnamohan (Mech)
Coordinator: One Faculty from each department
Members: Nagore Police Inspector, Tasildar, NGO Official, Parents, 2 Students, Non teaching staff
Frequency of Meeting: Once in a semester

Prohibition of Alcoholism Cell
Convener: Prof. G. Ganesan (EEE)
Coordinator: One Faculty from each department
Members: Parents, 2 Students, Faculty and Student Volunteers
Frequency of Meeting: Once in a semester


Service Availability
Library services Yes
Carpet area of library (in sqft) 10520 sqft
Reading space (in sqft) 1800 sqft
Number of seats in reading space 150
Number of users (issue book) per day 200
Number of users (reading space) per day 200
Timings During working day, weekend : 8.00 am to 6.00 pm
Number of library staff 06
Number of library staff with degree in library 05
Bar code system availability (issue/return) Yes
Library services (internet/intranet Yes
Library searching, indexing, news clipping Yes
Digital Library Services Yes


Service Availability
Internet Services Yes, WiFi Campus
Name of the Internet Provider AIRTEL & RELIANCE JIO 4G
Available bandwidth 64Mbps
Access Speed Very Good
Availability of Internet in an Exclusive Lab Yes
Availability in most computing labs Yes
Availability in departments and other units Yes (Hostels, Labs, Workshops and etc.)
Availability in Faculty rooms Yes
Faculty/students Yes, belongs to EGSPEC
Security/privacy to email/internet users Yes, includes SONICWALL Firewall