**Date postponed** for*ICTACT TWO DAYS FDP-Introduction to IOT on 30-11-2017 & 01-12-2017 Register|*AICTE SPONSORED TWO DAYS WORKSHOP ON 01-12-2017to 02-12-2017"IoT Platforms for Emerging Engineering Applications|*AICTE SPONSORED TWO DAYS WORKSHOP ON "IWSM 2017"International Workshop on Sustainable Manufacturing|*AICTE SPONSORED TWO WEEKS FACULTY DEVELOPMENT PROGRAMME ON Advances in Research and Development of Intelligent Mobile Robots|ANNA UNIVERSITY FDTP on 23-11-2017 to 29-11-2017*Anna university Approved One Week Faculty Development Training Programme on "IT6502-DIGITAL SIGNAL PROCESSING"|*International Seminar on 30-10-2017 & 31-10-2017Two days International Seminar on Environmental and Water Resource Engineering by Prof.M.M.M Najim-Vice chancellor-(South Eastern University of Srilanka)|*2017 IEEE-International Conference on IoT and its Applications - Publication Link|*On Campus Recruitment : IONIXX Technologies - K. Sangeetha, CSE selected


1995 Establishment with three Courses (Mech, Chemical & CSE)
2000 B.Tech (Information Technology) and B.E (EEE)
2001 MBA and MCA
2003 ISO 9001:2000 Certification
2004 B.E (ECE)
2006 M.E (Manufacturing Engineering)
2009 Recertified with ISO 9001:2008
2011 B.E (Civil) & GG Block constructed
2012 M.E (CSE )
2013 M.E (PED)& M.E (CS)
2013 Anna University Nodal Centre for QIC
2013 MBA & MCA Permanent Affiliation, SJ Block Constructed
2014 Indoor Stadium Constructed, Industry – Institute Interaction : Privileged Associate Member of ICTACT
2014 CSE, IT, EEE and MECH Permanent Affiliation
2014 CSI Accredited to engaged in Knowledge sharing, Technology and Skill Upgradation,
2014 Dr.APJ Abdul Kalam block and Auditorium Constructed
2015 Research Centre Recognition – Mech department
2015 UGC Recognized - 2(f) and 12(B) status , VMWare IT Academy Excellence
2016 Accredited by NAAC with ‘A’ Grade
2016 ECE Permanent Affiliation
2016 Research Centre Recognition –CSE, ECE and EEE departments
2016 Signed MoU with Multimedia University, Malaysia & Tamil Nadu Fisheries University
2016 Accredited by NBA for 3 UG Programmes (B.E-CSE, EEE and Mechanical)
2016 Received Centre of Excellence from DellEMC Corporation, ICT Academy, Paloalto netrorks, UTL Technologies Ltd & Oracle Academy
2016 Recognized as a Centre for Pradhan Mantri Schemes PMKK, PMKVY
2017 Empanelled project institute under PM YUVA YOJANA